Media Release - Three New Committees for Hilltops Council

For Immediate Release 30 May 2016
Authorised by Wendy Tuckerman

Three new committees for Hilltops Council

Hilltops Council Administrator, Wendy Tuckerman, has announced three Local Representative Committees will be established; one each in Boorowa, Harden and Young.

“The three Local Representative Committees (LRC) and an Implementation Advisory Group (IAG) will play a key role in making the new council a success by assisting me in the decision making process,” Mrs. Tuckerman said.

“These arrangements have been put in place to ensure effective implementation and continued local representation until local government elections are held in September 2017.” Mrs. Tuckerman added.

A combined meeting of all three Local Representative Committees and will take place at the Hilltops Council, Young Chambers on Thursday, 9 June 2016 at 5pm

The committees consist of both former Councillors and interested community members.

Hilltops Council Local Representative Committees

Chris Manchester – (Chair)
John Horton
Pat O’Connor
Neil Reid
Jan Ryan
Catherine Sanderson

Brian Ingram- (Chair)
Ben Cooper
Sandy Freudenstein
Stuart Freudenstein
Brian Mullany
Tony Wallace

Chris Corcoran – (Chair)
Angus Clements
David Evans
Tim McGrath
Jack Ryan
Andrew Southwell

Implementation Advisory Group
Wendy Tuckerman - Administrator
Chris Manchester - Chair Harden LRC
Brian Ingram - Chair Young LRC
Chris Corcoran - Chair Boorowa LRC


Media Contact
Wendy Tuckerman, Administrator, Hilltops Council – 0428 853 351 

Media Release - Three New Committees for Hilltops Council